Caliban’s War

AGE RATING: 14+

TEEN RATING: 4.9/5

TEEN OVERVIEW: Apart from some broad similarities between Leviathan Wakes and Caliban’s War, the book itself is an incredible read of it’s own accord. The only thing standing between it and a top rating, being those same similarities. There isn’t much more I can say, other than, another breathtaking book from Corey. Continue reading Caliban’s War

The President is Missing

AGE RATING: 12+

TEEN RATING: 4.8/5

TEEN OVERVIEW: Bill Clinton’s insight to the secrets of being the sitting President of the United States of America and James Patterson’s incredible story telling ability have combined to create a wonderfully gripping, engaging, and breathtaking political thriller. The President is Missing is the perfect novel to transcend into a believable and fully immersive reality. Bound to make readers grip the pages of their book in anticipation of the next chapter, The President is Missing is a must read for fans of thrillers, crime, action and spy novels. Continue reading The President is Missing

Killer T

AGE RATING: 15+

TEEN RATING: 3.8/5

TEEN OVERVIEW: Killer T starts off brilliantly, with a stunning story, perfectly set up to escalate into an insane plot. However, for whatever reason, Muchamore decided to write Killer T in a slightly ‘disjointed’ manner. Bounding forward in time, on occasion, meaning we lose track of what’s going on in the book and the book’s flow. Rather than being about it’s characters’ journey, Killer T is more about the concept of Gene editing. Great idea, however in my opinion, lacking slightly in it’s implementation. Continue reading Killer T

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

AGE RATING: 13+

TEEN RATING: 4.1/5

TEEN OVERVIEW: Although often harrowing, the novel is a beautiful story based on the true life of Lale Skolov, ‘The Tattooist of Auschwitz’. Heather Morris creates an all to real tale of the horrors of the concentration camps and how a resilient person seemingly defied their situation and found love. Fans of Schindler’s List and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas need to read The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Continue reading The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Eldest

AGE RATING: 13+

TEEN RATING: 4/5

TEEN OVERVIEW: I personally really enjoyed Eldest, however like many books from the Fantasy Genre, many people would often find certain parts extremely long and so, difficult to ‘bother’ continue reading. However if you do manage to ‘stick-it-out’ until the end, it’s certainly an incredibly rewarding read. The apparent slowness throughout the book only serves in my opinion to increase the importance of the rest of the book and the tension throughout, making it a strength rather than a weakness in my opinion. Definitely one of my favourite series of all time! Continue reading Eldest